wide-eyed at 4am

Pre-Opp with Plastic Surgeon: June 26

Leave a comment

My pre-opp appointment with my plastic surgeon was less stressful. I felt better about myself and increasing in my comfort level with him. The purpose of this appointment was strictly photographic. Lots of “mug shots” in a humorously awkward moment, the doctor was done and we were leaving.

I had my really intensive Friday boxing/running workout just before the appointment so I think really wearing myself out and beating on that punching bag released some of the stress that was pent up inside. It’s really amazing how much the boxing helps! Sometimes, I suppose you just need to beat something up.

BLOG_BeatItI hope I don’t have to miss too many of my regular boxing sessions during recovery!

There is a small sense of calm. Maybe I’m settling into “how” I can handle this – long-term. Maybe the prayers are working and this is the strength and calm that God provides.

Author: jillpurdy

A few months ago I wasn't but now I'm a statistic. That doesn't define me. I'm a daughter, a sister, a wife, a step mom, a grandmother, a friend and a Christian. I will continue to love exercise, music, cooking and food, and my family and friends. I'm stubborn, energetic, giving and too OCD for my own good sometimes. And I'm going to stay this way - despite cancer and the treatments that it takes to give it the royal beatdown.

Leave a Reply

