wide-eyed at 4am

The Day is Here

1 Comment

It doesn’t take very long to prepare for the trip to the hospital when you can’t use hair product, antiperspirant, lotion or wear jewelry or make-up.BLOG_NoMakeup

I was correct in my assumption that I would sleep little last night. I think the only hour I didn’t see this time was 4 am. And – of course – I felt like I actually slept soundly for the last 40 minutes before the 6 am alarm.

I was encouraged by two 6 am texts. Sara Beth and Julie and Bob and Shirley. I know that prayers are lifted and positive thoughts are surrounding me!

Let’s do this thing!

Author: jillpurdy

A few months ago I wasn't but now I'm a statistic. That doesn't define me. I'm a daughter, a sister, a wife, a step mom, a grandmother, a friend and a Christian. I will continue to love exercise, music, cooking and food, and my family and friends. I'm stubborn, energetic, giving and too OCD for my own good sometimes. And I'm going to stay this way - despite cancer and the treatments that it takes to give it the royal beatdown.

One thought on “The Day is Here

  1. I hear you are doing well! Thinking about you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

