wide-eyed at 4am

Appointment after Appointment

Leave a comment

I have so many doctors’ appointments, I don’t know which way to face.

Tomorrow – appointment with plastic surgeon

Friday – first appointment with medical oncologist

Wednesday – Eco Cardiogram

Next Friday morning – appointment with plastic surgeon

Next Friday afternoon – first appointment with radiology oncologist

September 3rd – appointment to schedule edema therapy

And then of course, I already have my 3 and 6 month follow-up schedule with my oncology surgeon

And other appointments will follow on a regular weekly schedule with the plastic surgeon for a duration that I do not know at this point.

This will soon be augmented with the chemo and radiation schedules.

I think I’m making up for an entire lifetime of having no significant medical issues.

It’s overwhelming. But I’m grateful that these people and their knowledge are available to me – here. I don’t have to travel to get the expertise that I need for what I need to do to give this thing the beatdown.

I’m looking forward to meeting my medical oncologist. I really want to get this schedule on my calendar so I know what is coming and – to some extent – when I expect to see the effects of chemo start. I’m hoping and praying for as little “sickness” as possible.

But whatever these treatments dole out, I’ll deal with it.

He doesn’t give us any burden that He also doesn’t supply the strength for handling it.

Author: jillpurdy

A few months ago I wasn't but now I'm a statistic. That doesn't define me. I'm a daughter, a sister, a wife, a step mom, a grandmother, a friend and a Christian. I will continue to love exercise, music, cooking and food, and my family and friends. I'm stubborn, energetic, giving and too OCD for my own good sometimes. And I'm going to stay this way - despite cancer and the treatments that it takes to give it the royal beatdown.

Leave a Reply

