wide-eyed at 4am

The Best Blessed Blanket

1 Comment

I got some good rest under the most blessed blanket in the world. After arriving home from port placement, I pulled close the very soft blanket bestowed upon me by the most thoughtful children and precious grandchildren in the world.

I don’t just feel their love when I’m snuggled down into it, but feeling it around me DOES amplify those thoughts.

This is just the kind of nap time I needed.

BLOG_TheBestBlanket

Author: jillpurdy

A few months ago I wasn't but now I'm a statistic. That doesn't define me. I'm a daughter, a sister, a wife, a step mom, a grandmother, a friend and a Christian. I will continue to love exercise, music, cooking and food, and my family and friends. I'm stubborn, energetic, giving and too OCD for my own good sometimes. And I'm going to stay this way - despite cancer and the treatments that it takes to give it the royal beatdown.

One thought on “The Best Blessed Blanket

  1. Thinking about you, Jill!

    Like

Leave a Reply

