wide-eyed at 4am

How Can You Get Down with These Little Faces Smiling at You?

Leave a comment

Our children and grandchildren are blessings. Our daughters check in every few days to see how I feel – usually knowing what has taken place on that particular and asking about it.

I get items in the mail (like nausea bands and eye brow pencils) that will help me out during the chemo phase. The twins send text messages to say they love me and are praying for me. Their brother gets on the phone to tell me good luck with treatment and he loves me. The younger two send smiles in the pictures their mommy sends and tell me I love you, Grandma” on the phone.

BLOG_CamHan-09022015

The boost is amazing. The spirit feeds off of it. It prevents me from getting down. I don’t know what I’d do without it.

Author: jillpurdy

A few months ago I wasn't but now I'm a statistic. That doesn't define me. I'm a daughter, a sister, a wife, a step mom, a grandmother, a friend and a Christian. I will continue to love exercise, music, cooking and food, and my family and friends. I'm stubborn, energetic, giving and too OCD for my own good sometimes. And I'm going to stay this way - despite cancer and the treatments that it takes to give it the royal beatdown.

Leave a Reply

