wide-eyed at 4am

Her Own Way to Show Her Support

1 Comment

Aerin_Pink_editEveryone has their own way to show their feelings, to show support for someone they care about. And I love each and every one who has given me this powerful gift. Some expressions of support are unique.

I share this especially because our youngest daughter has always had her own style of doing things.

She’s in Florida with two young children and a hard-working husband, so being here to take pictures when I get my head buzzed and hold me hand during chemo just isn’t real do-able.

We got this selfie from her yesterday.

Here is how she’s showing her support of my hair situation! She’s awesome.

Author: jillpurdy

A few months ago I wasn't but now I'm a statistic. That doesn't define me. I'm a daughter, a sister, a wife, a step mom, a grandmother, a friend and a Christian. I will continue to love exercise, music, cooking and food, and my family and friends. I'm stubborn, energetic, giving and too OCD for my own good sometimes. And I'm going to stay this way - despite cancer and the treatments that it takes to give it the royal beatdown.

One thought on “Her Own Way to Show Her Support

  1. Thinking about you and praying you can rest and kind of recover from the most recent treatments and appointments. Know many are praying for you and don’t expect you to do everything …even though I know you want to do everything … this is a time for you to take care and take time .Love, Carol Hoping today with hair went OK Beautiful with or without right Dennis!

    Like

Leave a Reply

