wide-eyed at 4am

The To-Do List

Leave a comment

Crazy. Simple scheduling is a nightmare. I no longer wonder why all of my doctors’ office have official “schedulers.” Scheduling my next appointment as I exited my oncologist’s office in early September, I noted the craziness of our imminent appointment schedule. The comment was noted that the craziness would “settle down” as I got into the rhythm of my chemo schedule.

ToDosfor1MonthHmm. As I watched my iphone calendar get more and more crowded, I decided to go old style and write out the appointments that I have over just this next month. So THIS is settling down?

This is missing one appointment that I just learned I must make with Griffin Medical Supply to get my Lymphedema sleeve…..

This is non-inclusive of work or church related events – save one company dinner.

Thank goodness for schedulers. I’d loose my mind for sure if I had to figure all of this out on my own.

Whenever anyone mentions that the breast cancer journey is overwhelming, this is probably one of the factors.

Author: jillpurdy

A few months ago I wasn't but now I'm a statistic. That doesn't define me. I'm a daughter, a sister, a wife, a step mom, a grandmother, a friend and a Christian. I will continue to love exercise, music, cooking and food, and my family and friends. I'm stubborn, energetic, giving and too OCD for my own good sometimes. And I'm going to stay this way - despite cancer and the treatments that it takes to give it the royal beatdown.

Leave a Reply

