wide-eyed at 4am

Cancelled! And #BunnyStrong was ready!

Leave a comment

Thanks to Joaquin, no Race for the Cure. To say the least we’re disappointed. We had a great team assembled and awesome hot pink shirts. Ready to walk.

BunnyStrong2     BunnyStrong1

Komen_JDFor most walkers, it’s a show of support – publicly exhibiting support for organizations that do research and provide services for victims of cancer. For me, it was to be a walk for strength. I was ready to absorb the energy of the mass of pink that I would see before me and become part of as I make this journey. Knowing that all of that strength and support makes the constant progress that is made in treating and curing breast cancer – almost daily basis.

The funds donated on behalf of and by walkers are on their way – regardless of what happened with the walk today – but I was looking forward to being immersed in the pink of the morning!

BLOG_BkfastSandwich_10032015The only bright spot in this was that a surprise Saturday morning off gave me the chance to make my special cheese omelet breakfast sandwich. I must say that Dennis and I enjoyed relaxing with coffee and breakfast as the wind and rain came in the morning.

Author: jillpurdy

A few months ago I wasn't but now I'm a statistic. That doesn't define me. I'm a daughter, a sister, a wife, a step mom, a grandmother, a friend and a Christian. I will continue to love exercise, music, cooking and food, and my family and friends. I'm stubborn, energetic, giving and too OCD for my own good sometimes. And I'm going to stay this way - despite cancer and the treatments that it takes to give it the royal beatdown.

Leave a Reply

