wide-eyed at 4am

Beauty Unfolds

Leave a comment

Our daughters and their families sent beautiful flowers to celebrate my last chemo milestone. Sara Beth brought pink roses to me when she accompanied me at my last infusion…. I shared them here.

The roses were in the limelight then. The lilies hadn’t blossomed.

I watch a beautiful progression as the roses matured and the lilies began to reveal themselves.

I thought it would be spectacular when in full bloom – but I had no idea how spectacular.

The senders probably had no idea exactly what was going to happen with these flowers. But they provided an amazing bounty of beauty and it was such a perfect way to celebrate the end of what I’ve been through.

Enjoy the show!

 

Author: jillpurdy

A few months ago I wasn't but now I'm a statistic. That doesn't define me. I'm a daughter, a sister, a wife, a step mom, a grandmother, a friend and a Christian. I will continue to love exercise, music, cooking and food, and my family and friends. I'm stubborn, energetic, giving and too OCD for my own good sometimes. And I'm going to stay this way - despite cancer and the treatments that it takes to give it the royal beatdown.

Leave a Reply

