wide-eyed at 4am

Awesome Day

Leave a comment

Friday was fantastic!I was able to spend the day with my amazing husband who took me to the golf tournament – even though he was probably sick of seeing the place – since he worked every day from Saturday April 30 through Sunday May 8 as a volunteer ambassador for the Wells Fargo.

It was a pretty day. Cool enough that I could follow doctors orders and keep my treatment area totally covered with clothing.

We didn’t get to see many golfers that we wanted to (actually I only wanted to see my fav Phil Mickelson. We missed him by moments because we had stopped at the ambassador tent to meet the folks that Dennis was working with. But Dennis did get to see him pretty up close and meet a couple of up-and-coming golfers while he was working…

The head of Dennis’ group gave us Event Lawn tickets – which gave us access to many more areas than the “regular” ticket we originally had. The best part was that we could use the restrooms in the clubhouse and NOT a port-a-john.

We stayed as long as we could, leaving early enough to have lunch and get to radiation.

It felt good to be outside and to be getting some exercise and doing something besides sitting in waiting rooms and getting treatments.

 

 

Author: jillpurdy

A few months ago I wasn't but now I'm a statistic. That doesn't define me. I'm a daughter, a sister, a wife, a step mom, a grandmother, a friend and a Christian. I will continue to love exercise, music, cooking and food, and my family and friends. I'm stubborn, energetic, giving and too OCD for my own good sometimes. And I'm going to stay this way - despite cancer and the treatments that it takes to give it the royal beatdown.

Leave a Reply

