wide-eyed at 4am

Sweet Release!

Leave a comment

Last week was a good week.

I had a follow-up appointment with my radiologist and he broke up with me. How awesome. One down, three to go.

But the others aren’t going to break up with me so quickly.

I’ll be seeing the plastics guy for a while yet since we’re still watching skin health to determine what sort of nipple action I can get going on.

I won’t see my oncologist for several weeks yet and I will see my oncology surgeon a week or two after that. But these two doctors will be seeing me for a while – rotating every three months. The timeframe on this, I don’t know. I would imagine that it will be for a while…perhaps expanding the timing to every 6 months until they feel comfortable in my cancer free state.

But the release is still sweet because it means that my radiology oncologist is pleased with my quick recovery signs and doesn’t have anything else he can contribute to my further recovery.

 

Author: jillpurdy

A few months ago I wasn't but now I'm a statistic. That doesn't define me. I'm a daughter, a sister, a wife, a step mom, a grandmother, a friend and a Christian. I will continue to love exercise, music, cooking and food, and my family and friends. I'm stubborn, energetic, giving and too OCD for my own good sometimes. And I'm going to stay this way - despite cancer and the treatments that it takes to give it the royal beatdown.

Leave a Reply

